Value vs. Money

Chris could not have said it better! As a composer/music supervisor/growing publicist, I have to work my day jobs. It is draining. Sometimes makes you doubt yourself. But in the end, the most important thing to remember is to stick true to your passions. If you feel that your day job is sucking the creative out of you, there are plenty of jobs out there that will pay decent money, and still provide a smile, a spark, and a notion 🙂

Chris Carfizzi, Actor

“You want to be an actor? You’re gonna be poor.” 
my grandfather’s reaction to my career choice (paraphrased)
vs.
“Do what you love and the minute you stop loving it, stop doing it” 
my Dad’s take on the same subject.

Which one is your view?

Or think of it this way. The first time I saw Star Wars: A New Hope, it was free. I saw it on TV somewhere. The first time I saw Star Wars: The Phantom Menace, I paid $15 to see it on the screen, I think it was in IMAX. I paid nothing for a fantastic movie but, shelled out money and got Jar Jar Freakin’ Binks.

See, the thing is, we often confuse Value with Money. Now you can spend a lot of money on something that has a lot of value, like tickets to a great movie. Or you can spend the…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

